Welcome to the Milpitas Public Works Department

Our Mission: The Public Works Department is committed to enhancing the quality of life and ensuring public health and safety in the community.

The Public Works Department operates and maintains the City's infrastructure and facilities including public streets, utilities, parks, street landscaping, City vehicles, and City buildings. The seven functions are Administration, Streets Maintenance, Utility Engineering, Utility Operations and Maintenance, Trees and Street Landscaping, Fleet Maintenance, and Facilities Maintenance.